Darbhanga Anand Vihar Amrit Bharat Express: Know about Ticket Fares, Stoppages and More

Railway officials said that these trains have aerodynamic engines. Amrit Bharat Express has attractive brown and orange colors. The WAP5 locomotive trains feature push-pull operation at each end, reducing travel time and faster speeds.

The 22-coach Darbhanga Anand Vihar Amrit Bharat train has two guard coaches for unreserved passengers, twelve second-class three-tier sleeper coaches, and eight general second-class coaches.


The final ticket price for Darbhanga-Anand Vihar Amrit Bharat Express is not known yet as it is not informed on the IRCTC website.


Train number 15557 will depart from Darbhanga every Monday and Thursday at 3:00 pm. The journey time will be 21 hours and 35 minutes and it is expected to reach Anand Vihar Terminal station, Delhi at 12:35 pm the next day. 

In the opposite direction, every Tuesday and Friday, Train No. 15558 Anand Vihar – Darbhanga Amrit Bharat Express will depart Anand Vihar at 3:10 pm and reach Darbhanga at 11:50 pm the next day.

Darbhanga Anand Vihar Amrit Bharat Express Route

The train will stop at Kamtul, Janakpur Road, Sitamarhi, Bairagnia, Raxaul, Narkatiaganj, Bagha, Kaptanganj, Gorakhpur, Basti, Mankapur, Ayodhya Dham, Lucknow, Kanpur Central, Etawah, Tundla, Aligarh Junction and Anand Vihar Terminal.

Ayodhya Dham Railway Station

Meanwhile, the Ayodhya Dham Junction railway station has been built at a cost of over ₹240 crore. Its three-storey contemporary building has advanced amenities like lifts, escalators, food plaza and childcare rooms. It is important that the station is made inclusive for all and is certified as a green station building from the Indian Green Building Council (IGBC).

The Prime Minister will inaugurate two Amrit Bharat Express trains: Darbhanga-Ayodhya-Anand Vihar Terminal Amrit Bharat Express and Malda City-Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Amrit Bharat Express (Bengaluru).

Apart from this, six new Vande Bharat trains will be introduced, which will boost the country’s railway network. Vande Bharat Express trains will run on multiple routes between Ayodhya to Anand Vihar Terminal, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra to New Delhi and Amritsar to Delhi. Coimbatore to the capital of Bangalore, Mangalore to Madgaon, and Jalna to Mumbai.

Northern Railway said that Rs 241 crore has been spent on the construction of a three-storey building and new facilities at the station located away from Ram Mandir.

Amrit Bharat Train

Amrit Bharat Train Specialties

  • Like Vande Bharat trains, push-pull trains will also have powerful engines on both sides. The rear engine will push and the front engine will pull the train.
  • The speed of the train will increase with both the engines. The train will pick up speed at the same speed at which it stops at the stations. The train will run at a speed of 130 km/hour.
  • Like Vande Bharat, Amrit Bharat train will also have two engines, but it will have a special feature which will provide additional convenience to the passengers.
  • Passengers will travel safely in the newly designed coaches and there will be no shocks. There will be only sleeper (sleeper) and general (ordinary) coaches on the train. A total of 22 coaches (12 sleeper, 8 general and one each parcel van and brake van) will be fitted in a train rake.
  • Power cars will not be installed in Amrit Bharat trains. The coaches will get power from both the engines only. This will also save the environment. This will avoid changing the direction of the station yard and engine.
  • To travel in Amrit Bharat train, passengers will have to buy tickets by telling the name of the train. This has been done because the fares of the trains may vary, and Amrit Bharat may also be written on the ticket.

Leave a Comment